The Hall of Fame governing body is comprised of a national Screening Committee and a local Governance Committee. Together, they review and vet all nominations and select the inductees each year.

Screening Committee


Tom Chambers, President
Irish American Heritage Center
Chicago, IL


Jean Clancy
Sunnyside, NY


Eugene Cooney
Cooney Funeral Home
Chicago, IL


Paula Curtin Svadlena
Aer Lingus
McHenry, IL


Anita Daly
Daly Communications
New York, NY


Patrick Flaherty
Ancient Order of Hibernians
Helena, MT


Frank Gleeson
Irish American Heritage Center
Chicago, IL


Joanne Hayes-White 
Retired Chief, San Francisco Fire Department
San Francisco, CA


John Lahey
Professor, Quinnipiac University
West Palm Beach, FL


Anne Lofaso, D. Phil, J.D.
West Virginia University College of Law
Morgantown, WV


Michael Londra
Ireland with Michael
Ames, IA


Rory Makem
Chicago, IL


Aine Mallaghan
The Ireland Funds
Tinley Park, IL


Robert McNamara
Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation
Chicago, IL


Betty O’Shaughnessy
Loyola Academy
Wilmette, IL


Bill O’Sullivan
Gaelic Park
Oak Forest, IL


Mark Owens
Honorary Consul of Ireland (Ohio)
Rocky River, OH


Brian Witt
Milwaukee Irish Fest/Shamrock Club of Wisconsin
Franklin, WI

Governance Committee


Caroline Hennessy, Chair
Ideator Marketing


Cliff Carlson
Irish American News


James O'Conor Corboy
Quiet Man Marketing


Anne Marie Herlehy
Sinai Health-Chicago


Brian Noonan
WTMJ Radio


Joan O’Hara
Horwitz, Horwitz & Associates


Kathy O’Neill
Pat Tillman Foundation


Mike Shevlin
Past President, Irish American Heritage Center


Pamela Marshall Taylor
Challenger, Gray & Christmas, Inc.